With one foot in the fantasy world.

The Finish Line

On the 16th of the month, I came down with something nasty. Pneumonia.  It stopped me for five days.  But, after the initial feverish days I got back into the wip for NaNo.  Still coughing and feeling like well, you know.  I finished NaNo.  Now, I don’t think a months of sleep is going to be enough to get over the exhaustion I feel.  But, I also feel exhilarated by the experience.    You see, for me it was more than getting a certain word count; it was about making a commitment and following through.  And woohoo I did it.  Now, since I still have pneumonia I’m going to go and have a long lay down.

Till next time,

Elizabeth

PS: Hope you had a glorious Thanksgiving with family and friends.

One response

  1. Hi there to all, how is everything, I think every one is getting more from this web site, and your
    views are nice designed for new viewers.

    April 4, 2013 at 1:55 pm

I love your comments and will reply here and in your blog. Brazen of me to ask but would you subscribe to my blog.

