With one foot in the fantasy world.

The Big Reveal – A Hop Within-A-Hop

BigRevealBadge2point1

The Big Reveal is the pre-A to Z blog hop in which we reveal our A to Z themes before the BIG hop in April.   Today’s hop was an idea born in Mina Lobo’s and David Macaulay’s minds as sort of a launching party.

I know I’m probably crazy to do this one post a day for a month.  Yikes.

This is my first A to Z challenge and I’m putting on my boots to stomp out 26 posts in 26 days based on the 26 letters in the alphabet.

To make it somewhat easier I’ve chosen a theme, writing.  I will use a quote from a famous writer/person as a prompt.  The quote will have a word  that begins with the alphabet letter for that day.

For example for the letter B:  “There is nothing to writing.  All you do is sit down at a typewriter and Bleed.”  Ernest Hemingway

Holy moley, what am I going to do with XYZ?

And that’s all folks,

Elizabeth

53 responses

  1. Keep it up girlfriend. You can do this. (LOVE that hemingway quote btw…one of my favs!)

    March 21, 2013 at 4:22 am

    • Amy, thanks for your support. I may be bald by the end of April. 🙂

      March 21, 2013 at 4:36 pm

  2. My first A-Z was last year and I know the daunting feeling you are talking about, but even though it is a lot of work, the challenge is fun and worthwhile! I am sure you will enjoy it.

    March 21, 2013 at 11:56 am

    • Carolyn, I’m looking forward to meeting so many new people and learning about them. I hope to enjoy the challenge while doing it. Certainly will enjoy it when it’s over. HAHAHA!

      March 21, 2013 at 4:38 pm

  3. interesting! Motivational quotes and quotes about writing will be helpful for those taking part to A to Z! great theme!

    March 21, 2013 at 12:20 pm

    • Adrianna, thanks I’m hoping it will motivate me. 🙂

      March 21, 2013 at 4:39 pm

  4. I’ve got something similar going on over at mine! Good luck! This is my first year with the A to Z challenge also! 🙂

    Jamie Dement (LadyJai)
    http://writebackwards.we3dements.com

    March 21, 2013 at 1:56 pm

    • Jai, I loved your idea. Can’t wait to read more.

      March 21, 2013 at 4:39 pm

  5. Ohhhh I really like this idea. So unique! Good luck.

    March 21, 2013 at 2:18 pm

    • Dani, thanks and thanks for stopping by.

      March 21, 2013 at 4:40 pm

  6. I love writing quotes! Can’t wait to see what you post.

    March 21, 2013 at 2:42 pm

    • Charity, me too. Thanks for stopping by.

      March 21, 2013 at 4:41 pm

  7. totally… totally… will be back, he said -jeremy [this century]

    Jeremy [Retro] #66
    AtoZ Challenge Co-Host
    Oh No, Let’s Go… Crazy

    March 21, 2013 at 3:34 pm

  8. Great idea Elizabeth – well Mina’s idea rather than mine but always happy to take credit 🙂 – thanks so much for doing and good luck re the A-Z

    March 21, 2013 at 3:50 pm

    • David, thanks. Loved your idea. I mean who doesn’t love animals.

      March 21, 2013 at 4:42 pm

  9. I can think of a “y” but will be interested to see what you come up with for “X” and “Z” 😀

    March 21, 2013 at 3:57 pm

    • Kristin, yup that is going to be a challenge.

      March 21, 2013 at 4:43 pm

  10. Elizabeth, thanks for the visit, and I love your theme. You’ll be able to do this- there are many positive benefits to a deadline and keeping your visitors intrigued! Welcome to the A to Z!
    A2Z Mommy And What’s In between

    March 21, 2013 at 6:14 pm

  11. Tracy, thanks for the pep talk. 🙂

    March 21, 2013 at 6:51 pm

  12. I love quotes, inspirational and otherwise! I can’t wait to see how you fit the letter with the quote! Sounds like fun!

    March 21, 2013 at 6:52 pm

    • Yolanda, I love quotes because it makes me think of a better way of being or doing or something along those lines. Hahaha Thanks for stopping by.

      March 21, 2013 at 7:32 pm

  13. I think a lot of us here can relate to this theme!

    Looking forward to more.

    March 21, 2013 at 7:13 pm

  14. Timothy, thanks for stopping by. This should be fun, if it’s not than it’s not worth doing. 🙂

    March 21, 2013 at 7:22 pm

  15. A great theme! And short. I like it a lot. 🙂

    March 21, 2013 at 7:27 pm

  16. HAHAHAH! Yup, it’s short. Brevity is my middle name. 🙂

    March 21, 2013 at 7:29 pm

  17. Can’t wait to see what quotes you’ll be sharing (:

    March 21, 2013 at 9:38 pm

    • Fida, me too. hahahah!

      March 21, 2013 at 10:17 pm

  18. Be brave! It’s not so bad once you get into it, and if you can write some of your posts ahead of time, you’ll be ahead of the game. Just have fun with it, and we’ll see you on the flip side. Good luck on your inaugural challenge!

    Hi from Nagzilla bloghopping A to Z

    March 21, 2013 at 11:18 pm

    • I ride with dragons, so I should be able to handle the alphabet. 🙂 Thanks for stopping by.

      March 22, 2013 at 2:46 am

  19. Welcome to the challenge. It’s my 3rd year and I love doing it. Good luck w/ those tricky letters. I’m sure you’ll find quotes for them. =)

    March 21, 2013 at 11:38 pm

    • Patricia, thanks. We shall see.

      March 22, 2013 at 2:47 am

  20. That Hemingway quote’s pretty danged brilliant. And I think all A to Zers have at some time wrasseled with XYZ (and really stretched their chosen words to fit the letters). (Uh, like I did last year.) 😉

    March 22, 2013 at 1:49 am

    • Mina, there will be a lot of stretching I think. Thanks for doing this warm up challenge. Truly fun.

      March 22, 2013 at 2:49 am

  21. New subscriber here. I love writerly quotes! Looking forward to seeing what you’d come up with.

    March 22, 2013 at 2:34 am

    • Cynthia, I do too. They make me feel good. 🙂

      March 22, 2013 at 2:50 am

      • BTW, thank you so much for subscibing. I really appreaciate you. 🙂

        March 22, 2013 at 2:52 am

  22. A month of quotes. Nice.

    March 22, 2013 at 2:35 am

    • Sheena, thanks for stopping by. I hope I have a quote that will make your day.

      March 22, 2013 at 2:53 am

  23. Sounds like your theme will offer some good writing inspiration, too. 🙂 Thanks for dropping by my blog! I’ll be sure to swing back here and see what you post during the A to Z challenge. ~Tui

    March 22, 2013 at 2:55 am

    • Tui, appreciate that you will return and happy you came by.

      March 22, 2013 at 3:08 am

  24. Hi~ nice to meet you! I like your theme, and your example quote is one of my favorites, though I’ve seen it attributed to many other writers…
    I’m one of the co-hosts, so if you have any questions, don’t hesitate to contact me or one of the others. We’re here to help and to make your April a great experience!

    Tina @ Life is Good
    Co-host, April 2013 A-Z Challenge Blog
    @TinaLifeisGood, #atozchallenge

    March 22, 2013 at 3:19 am

  25. My theme on Amlokiblogs is somewhat similar, and I’m completely stuck with X, cos I can’t find a quote.

    Stopping by to welcome you on board the A to Z Challenge April 2013.
    Look forward to your challenge posts!

    Twitter: @AprilA2Z
    #atozchallenge

    March 22, 2013 at 7:01 am

  26. Quotes from Writers! Brilliant! All the best for the challenge. It sapped all of my creativity last year.

    March 22, 2013 at 1:04 pm

  27. Oh! This sounds great! I love quotes and, of course, writing!

    March 22, 2013 at 2:47 pm

  28. I love quotes! And great idea to have any keyword be the letter. For my challenge I am doing the first word for each (I already have my titles/topics).

    March 22, 2013 at 9:47 pm

  29. Hi. I’m a YA writer too and this is my first a-z. I really like your theme idea and plan to follow. I appreciate that you reply to comments. See you this April!!

    March 27, 2013 at 5:31 am

    • Sharon, love that you’re another YA writer and doing the A to Z for the first time. Already we have so much in common. See you in the shells -tails – sails.

      March 27, 2013 at 2:57 pm

      • Non seulement les politiques ne verront pas leurs pharamineux salaires diminuer mais on crée de plus en plus de postes inutiles dans les conseils généraux, les communautés de commune, les conseillers te8xrtoriaur&#i230;(il y en a tellement qu’on ne sait plus quoi), il faut dire que beaucoup sont les familles ou amis de…Bref : beaucoup de postes bien payés…à ne rien faire !!! Le contribuable peut payer….!!!

        May 15, 2017 at 10:17 pm

  30. i love quotes! awesome theme, bits of wisdom are always useful!

    March 27, 2013 at 4:23 pm

    • Wisdom is good even the ones from the fortune cookies. 🙂

      March 27, 2013 at 4:36 pm

  31. Good luck! It’s going to be the craziest month of your blogging life, but the rewards are just as great. you’ll meet so many new friends:)
    Nutschell
    http://www.thewritingnut.com

    March 28, 2013 at 4:58 pm

    • It sure is cause I’m doing Campnanowrimo as well. Holy sardines, Catwoman! Have you gone bongos? I think I have, but I have a remedy. I will implement the three S’s. No sleep, no sex and no slouching.

      March 28, 2013 at 5:26 pm

I love your comments and will reply here and in your blog. Brazen of me to ask but would you subscribe to my blog.

