With one foot in the fantasy world.

Time to Take Action

Today is the day for Action.  April fool!

   A2Z-2013-BADGE-001Small_zps669396f9

Camp-NaNoWriMo-2013-Lantern-Square-Button-resizie

 

No fooling today is a day of Action.  What say you?

 

 

I’m ready to fight!  To take on Campnanowrimo and the A to Z challenge. Together.  I’m multitasking by using one challenge to inspire and motivate the other challenge to completion.

My intention is to write a minimum of 1,000 words per day for my wip.  A wisely quote with the alphabet letter of the day in it to stimulate and encourage me to put my fingers to the keyboard and the butt in the chair.  No matter what!

Stephen King said this:

Amateurs sit and wait for inspiration, the rest of us just get up and go to work.”
Stephen King, On Writing

Okay, okay.  I’m going to work all ready.

Stand my ground and unwavering until the end, I chant to myself as I begin my first round at Campnano.  For at the end, I know there is glory for finishing my wip and most of all lots of booze and s’mores.

Anyway, I must keep my gaze focused on the target. Wait let me get my binoculars, I say.  No, silly, the target is your story and the unfolding of it on paper, a voice whispers in my head.

There is no greater Agony than bearing an untold story inside you.”
Maya Angelou

Yes, I’ll be pretty hard to live with it I don’t get this story done.  So off I go to take Action. How about you?  What Action will you take today?

Till next time,

Elizabeth

<!– start LinkyTools script –><p><b>Powered by Linky Tools</b></p><p><a href=”http://www.linkytools.com/wordpress_list.aspx?id=181381&type=basic”>Click here</a> to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…</p><!– end LinkyTools script –>

24 responses

  1. OMG. I’ve just been at SavvyAuthors getting YA Avengers etc straightened out (along with Angel) and now you send me another challenge? You are cruel. LOL
    It sounds great,
    Angel and I hope you’ll come by the YA Avengers forum and share your wit and wisdom as well as sprint with us…you editing while we write. 😀 Even though we can’t add your numbers in, we can be encouraging of each other.
    So I accept your A to Z challenge. See you at the forum. See you at the cabin. See you on your blog. LOL

    April 1, 2013 at 5:24 am

    • You rock Lindsay! Totally!

      April 1, 2013 at 2:34 pm

  2. Glad you are joinung the AtoZ Challenge (I am, too). Hope we both make it 🙂

    April 1, 2013 at 10:20 am

  3. I love the Stephen King quote 🙂 I’m getting to work right now. Cheers!

    April 1, 2013 at 3:33 pm

    • Thanks for stopping by. BTW, loved your post on Apple princess.

      April 1, 2013 at 3:50 pm

  4. Oh my….I LOVE that video. My favorite part was “we are menacing, like lions….like big bears, man!”

    That’s classic!

    April 1, 2013 at 3:57 pm

    • That was funny! I got chills when the whale pops out of the water. Thanks for dropping by.

      April 1, 2013 at 4:08 pm

  5. Arlee Bird

    Looks like you’ll have plenty to keep you busy in April. We’re glad you included the A to Z Challenge as a part of it all.

    April 1, 2013 at 6:21 pm

    • Arlee, I have been reading so much about you in the A to Z posts and here you are. 🙂 Thanks for stopping by.

      April 1, 2013 at 6:24 pm

  6. DL Hammons

    No better word for a writer! Love it!! 🙂

    April 1, 2013 at 6:33 pm

    • DL, thanks for stopping by.

      April 1, 2013 at 8:58 pm

  7. Yeah, for camp nano. I’m giving it another go. While I’ve written 50K in a month before, I’ve never managed to do it during an official nano month. This month, I’m determined to make it. 🙂

    April 1, 2013 at 7:01 pm

  8. I’m cheering for you Sarah. You can do it. I like the Campnano, unlike the November event you have to shoot for 50,000 words, because this month it’s pick your own word count. Yay!

    April 1, 2013 at 7:29 pm

  9. Wow, two huge projects at once! You’re amazing! Love the King quote.

    April 1, 2013 at 9:44 pm

    • You’re amazing doing a puzzle a day!

      April 1, 2013 at 10:00 pm

  10. I think the wip and blog posts should be okay, but finding time to visit other blogs will be a bit of a killer. Pace yourself!

    mood

    April 1, 2013 at 10:36 pm

    • Thanks for the suggestion. I know visiting all those wonderful blogs takes time. 🙂

      April 1, 2013 at 10:42 pm

  11. Great idea to combine the two. Hopefully, you won’t have lost your mind by the end of April! 🙂

    April 1, 2013 at 11:19 pm

    • Hahaha! Laura, you’re assuming I have a mind. I think I lost it when deciding to do this.

      April 1, 2013 at 11:26 pm

  12. You can do it! Stephen King has some of the best writing quotes. The Maya Angelou quote is so true. Good luck on the A-to-Z and with NaNo!

    Shannon at The Warrior Muse

    April 2, 2013 at 3:02 am

    • Thank you and same to you.

      April 2, 2013 at 3:21 am

  13. hah! thought there was going to be no post there for a minute.
    April Fool is right LOL

    April 2, 2013 at 10:19 pm

    • Thanks for stopping by Aunty.

      April 2, 2013 at 10:50 pm

I love your comments and will reply here and in your blog. Brazen of me to ask but would you subscribe to my blog.

