With one foot in the fantasy world.

Today let Forbidden Enter Your Day

A2Z-2013-BADGE-001Small_zps669396f9

Camp-NaNoWriMo-2013-Lantern-Square-Button-resizie

The letter F has some juicy words I like to savor in my mouth. Forbidden is a word that calls forth the rebellious nature in me. Maybe you too? Just add the word to the object deemed undesirable and I would know doubt want it even more. Ah, would you pass me the triple dark chocolate while you’re here.

chocolate
Here are some serious F words in my  favorites quotes:

 
“Find out the reason that commands you to write; see whether it has spread its roots into the very depth of your heart; confess to yourself you would have to die if you were forbidden to write.”
Rainer Maria Rilke

 

Fantasy is hardly an escape from reality. It’s a way of understanding it.”
Lloyd Alexander

 
Fiction is the truth inside the lie.”
Stephen King

 
“Write what should not be forgotten.”
Isabel Allende

 
“Writers fish for the right words like fishermen fish for, um, whatever those aquatic creatures with fins and gills are called. 
”
Jarod Kintz, This is the best book I’ve ever written, and it still sucks

 
“This fellow is wise enough to play the fool;
And to do that well craves a kind of wit:
He must observe their mood on whom he jests,
The quality of persons, and the time,
And, like the haggard, check at every feather
That comes before his eye. This is a practise
As full of labour as a wise man’s art
For folly that he wisely shows is fit;
But wise men, folly-fall’n, quite taint their wit.”
William Shakespeare, Twelfth Night

 

Thanks to the folks who brought us the A to Z challenge.

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

Till next time,

Elizabeth

14 responses

  1. I really like the Stephen King quote. Somehow I hadn’t heard that one before.

    Thanks for checking out my AtoZ.
    Rhonda @Laugh-Quotes.com
    AtoZ #42

    April 6, 2013 at 6:05 am

  2. If I hadn’t already eaten too much chocolate today, I would be totally up for doing what that chick is doing in that picture! hehe. Hmm, hang on a sec… maybe I am ready to give it a try after all!

    April 6, 2013 at 1:53 pm

  3. My favorite?

    “Write what should not be forgotten.”
    ― Isabel Allende

    I believe that wholeheartedly! And I agree — just adding the word “forbidden” makes something so much more desirable. 🙂

    Thanks for commenting on my blog! http://theredkimono.com/2013/04/06/atozchallenge-f-is-for-far-far-away/

    April 6, 2013 at 3:34 pm

  4. Fellow folly fool fit .. clever, and I like your quotes thank you.
    Lovely post – ah that which is forbidden, like the forbidden tree with its fruit in the Garden of Eden – looking forward to your next one.

    Susan Scott’s Soul Stuff

    April 6, 2013 at 5:04 pm

  5. There are some great f words in those quotes. Thanks for sharing.

    April 6, 2013 at 5:54 pm

  6. Oh yes, forbidden is always intriguing. Can I have a bite of your chocolate?

    April 6, 2013 at 7:11 pm

  7. Great quotes! 🙂

    That chocolate bar is making me drool. 😉

    April 6, 2013 at 10:23 pm

  8. Inspiring collection of quotes!

    At first glance, I thought that lady was gnawing on a big computer keyboard – not chocolate. Seemed to be quite a fitting visual, though!

    Thanks for visiting my blog.

    Tui
    visiting from the #AtoZchallenge
    Twitter: @mentalmosaic
    Blog: http://www.mentalmosaic.com/blog

    April 7, 2013 at 12:12 am

  9. Thanks so much for dropping by and helping out w/ my blitz. No pirate outfits.

    April 7, 2013 at 3:13 am

  10. I’m suddenly in the mood for chocolate. 😉

    April 7, 2013 at 12:32 pm

  11. I love quotes for writers. Thanks for posting these.

    April 7, 2013 at 12:42 pm

  12. Fascinating quotes! ❤ Stopping by to say "HI!".

    Sincerely,Miss Uncertain—sidetracked

    April 7, 2013 at 5:41 pm

  13. Something about being forbidden does make it so much sweeter- doesn’t it?

    April 7, 2013 at 7:23 pm

  14. The word forbidden awakes the bad boy or bad girl in all of us. Doing something we know is denied us gives us a thrill and challenges us to overcome that limitation.

    April 9, 2013 at 5:14 pm

I love your comments and will reply here and in your blog. Brazen of me to ask but would you subscribe to my blog.

