With one foot in the fantasy world.

Go Get It!

A2Z-2013-BADGE-001Small_zps669396f9Camp-NaNoWriMo-2013-Lantern-Square-Button-resizie

Go get it! I think that says it all.

 
“You got a dream, you gotta protect it.  People can’t do something themselves, they wanna tell you, you can’t do it.  If you want something, go get it.  Period.”

–Will Smith in the Movie: Pursuit of Happiness

 

 

That chokes me up everytime I see it.  It’s simple and succinct.  Go get it!.  There isn’t any more.  You can’t let anyone stand between you and your dream.  That means “you” as well.  Don’t let your inner voice, the one that’s scared shitless call the shots for you.  Man up! (or Wo-man up!)

 

Thanks to the folks who brought us the A to Z Challenge.

 

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

 
Till next time,
Elizabeth

PS: I”m on target with my word count with Campnano. Yay!

8 responses

  1. Hi Elizabeth, Stopping by from A to Z. Love your G, “Go get it.” Pursuit of Happiness is one of my favorite movies because of that overcoming what’s in your way and going after what you want, theme. It is about the pursuit. Great post. God bless, Maria Delight Directed Living

    April 8, 2013 at 5:34 pm

  2. That is a really good clip, from a great movie. Go get it is a great ‘G’ pick, and one that’s important to remember but easy to forget.

    And congrats on being on target with your word count. Wahoo!

    April 8, 2013 at 6:20 pm

  3. That’s excellent motivation!

    April 8, 2013 at 8:02 pm

  4. I went for it!!

    April 9, 2013 at 12:07 am

  5. HOLY MOLEY. I don’t know what butterfly flapped its wings in Africa to cause your mouse to be blown over the link to my blog today in the A to Z linky but THANK YOU.
    I am sitting here, exhausted from a day out in my garden – something I have been trying to overcome for years (I am not exaggerating) – and forcing myself to move forward. I came in, cooked dinner and said, “I don’t want to write, but I HAVE to.” I sat down to my computer and started fiddling around in my NaNo cabin, catching up with folks, i checked my e-mail, I saw I had a comment on my post – I read it, responded and came here.
    You see, as much as I love comments and always reply, what I was doing right now was STALLING. I was getting in my own way of finishing my novel. So what did the universe send me?
    YOU 🙂
    Thank you.
    I am going to GO GET IT now.
    Right after I put this post on StumbleUpon and subscribe to your blog 😉
    You rock. Thank you.

    April 9, 2013 at 12:36 am

    • I read your comment and it brought a tear to my eye. One, because I believe in synchronicity, but most of all because something small that I have done, has helped you to grab what is yours. Go get it, Nicole!

      April 9, 2013 at 12:50 am

  6. Wow. Very nice. HMG

    April 9, 2013 at 2:41 am

  7. I keep hearing the inner voice that says there are so many people trying this that making mine stand out is a fool’s errand. That is probably the loudest dissenting voice right now. Success is a good motivator and soon I expect to realize more of it. I am an A to Z participant too, by the way.

    April 9, 2013 at 5:11 pm

I love your comments and will reply here and in your blog. Brazen of me to ask but would you subscribe to my blog.

