With one foot in the fantasy world.

I is for ideas, inspiration and intuition.

eat pray love

 

I want to share this video with you from the Eat, Pray, Love Author, Elizabeth Gilbert.  You’re probably thinking, you’ve got be kidding, when am I going to have time to listen to this.  I know time is precious.  But this is a must listen.  I could say it’s funny, personal and moving which it is.  But if you watch this, I guarantee you will catch a glimpse of yourself.  And that’s the reason to watch this.

See if you don’t recognize yourself in this talk.  See if you don’t cheer.  See if you don’t cry.  But most of all, I say ‘Ole’ to you.

 

Thanks to the folks who brought us the A to Z Challenge.

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…
Till next time,

Elizabeth

PS:  I’m about 500 words short on my Campnano.   Will make it up today.

9 responses

  1. Listened to this in my writers’ group. Definitely worth a listen. I love her book too. Thanks!

    April 10, 2013 at 4:42 am

    • What a wonderful writer’s group you belong to. I really enjoy listening to her because she willing to show her vulnerable she is and how she psyches me. Thanks for coming by.

      April 10, 2013 at 11:52 pm

  2. So so wonderful and a huge thank you for giving us this gift. Am watching this as I am eating my breakfast. Ole to you and this TED talk and I will share etc and no doubt re-watch – am about to write my ‘I’ now and am inspired to do so ..

    April 10, 2013 at 8:15 am

    • I’m so glad you enjoyed the video. We should start our day with a shout of ole all the time. Thanks you stopping by and commenting. 🙂

      April 10, 2013 at 11:56 pm

  3. I’ll try to watch it tomorrow, at work, where I have better internet. haha

    April 10, 2013 at 12:44 pm

    • I hope you get a chance to watch it. Thanks for stopping by and commenting.

      April 10, 2013 at 11:57 pm

  4. She is a fun speaker and makes some great points. Thanks for the great listen! She definitely is an inspiration.

    April 10, 2013 at 2:51 pm

    • I agree. I almost feel she’s physically touching my heart. Although, she doesn’t give an eye to eye contact but I felt her looking right at me. Thanks so much for commenting.

      April 11, 2013 at 12:00 am

  5. I set the video aside to watch this morning over a cup of coffee and so glad I did! Reaffirmation to show up and do my part (and maybe to feel better about talking out loud to my genie–who usually takes the form of my dog.) Daemon, genie…today lots of writers refer to it as our muse, right? Not exactly the same thing, but it does recognize an exterior source of inspiration. Thank you so much for sharing! I like the idea other commentors had of sharing this with their writing groups. Think I’ll do the same!

    April 11, 2013 at 11:58 am

I love your comments and will reply here and in your blog. Brazen of me to ask but would you subscribe to my blog.

