With one foot in the fantasy world.

Return to Innocence

I love the song, Christmas Through Your Eyes, because it reminds me to look at the world with a child’s eyes.

With a child’s eyes there are no deadlines or the future to think about.

With a child’s eyes, there is time to chase after the tiny winged faries of the dandelion’s puffed ball as they fly to new worlds.

With a child’s eyes, an ant crossing a stream on a leaf is an adventure.

With a child’s eyes, a single snowflake has the power to light the world.

Let’s fly “to the second star on the right and straight on to morning” and return to a time of innocence.

 

 

“Who is that blond child laughing as he runs after his colored marbles? [my marbles]

It’s me.

And who is the poet writing this poem?

That blond child who laughed as he ran after his colored marbles”

― Pierre Albert-Birot, The Cubist Poets in Paris: An Anthology

 

Till next time, Elizbeth

 

Thanks to the folks who brought us the A to Z Challenge.

Powered by Linky Tools Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

8 responses

  1. Beautiful song! It’s one of my all time favorite Christmas Songs.
    Connie
    A to Z-ing to the end
    Peanut Butter and Whine

    April 20, 2013 at 7:17 pm

    • Glad you enjoyed a little early Christmas. Thanks for stopping by and commenting.

      April 22, 2013 at 1:42 am

  2. Kat

    Hello!

    Just wanted to let you know that I found your blog through the A-Z challenge blog hop, loved it, and nominated you for a Leibster Award. Check out my post on it here for how to accept etc: http://sohelpmecats.wordpress.com/2013/04/20/the-leibster-award/

    Keep A-Zing your face off, you’re doing it well. 🙂

    Kat

    April 21, 2013 at 12:05 am

    • Kat, thank you. I have received three Leibster Awards in the month of April. Yahoo! Thank you, thank you and thank you.

      April 22, 2013 at 1:44 am

  3. Lovely Elizabeth thank you! Gloria Estafan’s video didn’t work properly on my computer which is on a glow so . .. I mean go slow … o to see the world through the eyes of a child! MAy we retain SOME of it ..

    April 21, 2013 at 5:50 pm

    • Aw, Susan sorry you couldn’t listen to it. Okay, here I am humming it for you. 🙂 Silly me. To keep the child within us happy and let her peer out into the world every once and a while makes for some silly but fun moments. Thanks again for commenting. 🙂 I kinda went to sleep this weekend.

      April 22, 2013 at 1:48 am

  4. Love music embedded into A to Zs! I may have to try that next year! The return of innocence is a great line and reminder. Thanks.

    April 22, 2013 at 1:00 am

    • Your photography and music would make a great combination. Thank you for stopping and commenting. 🙂

      April 22, 2013 at 2:02 am

I love your comments and will reply here and in your blog. Brazen of me to ask but would you subscribe to my blog.

