With one foot in the fantasy world.

Touch the Sky

Touch The Sky by Julie Fowlis
When cold winds are calling,
And the sky is clear and bright, Misty mountains sing and beckon,
Lead me out into the light.

I will ride, I will fly,
Chase the wind and touch the sky,
I will fly, Chase the wind and touch the sky.

Where dark woods hide secrets, And mountains are fierce and bold,
Deep waters hold reflections,
Of times lost long ago.

I will hear their every story,
Take hold of my own dream, Be as strong as the seas are stormy,
And proud as an eagle’s scream.

I will ride, I will fly,
Chase the wind and touch the sky,
I will fly,
Chase the wind and touch the sky.

And touch the sky.

Chase the wind, chase the wind.

Touch the sky.

 

This is the way to start the day.  And forgive me, but I’m behind in my word count, so I’m off.  Wish me luck.

 

Till next time,

Elizabeth

Thanks to the folks who brought us the A to Z Challenge.

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

3 responses

  1. Lovely Elizabeth, such energy and the song is lovely – a great way to get the day underway thank you!
    Susan Scott’s Soul Stuff

    April 23, 2013 at 7:59 am

  2. Good luck on your word count today! 🙂

    April 23, 2013 at 5:45 pm

  3. Love that song! My kids and I sing it all the time.

    April 24, 2013 at 12:36 am

I love your comments and will reply here and in your blog. Brazen of me to ask but would you subscribe to my blog.

